Home   Organizers   Committees   Scientific Program   Speakers   Abstract   Events   Information   Registration / Fees   Venue   Sponsors   Tourism   Contact

International Association of Paediatric Dentistry

The International Association of Paediatric Dentistry (IAPD) was founded in 1969, under the name   “International Association of Dentistry for Children”. It started with a membership of 11 national societies and a supporting membership of 270 pediatric dentists, which has grown to 57 national societies and over 1000 members in 2013. It was during the Kyoto Congress in 1991 that IADC changed its name adopting the title “International Association of Paediatric Dentistry”.

The aim of the Association was to act as an International Forum for certified paediatric dentists and general dental practitioners with an interest in treating children. Since that time the members and worldwide influence of the Association have expanded so that now, through its national societies it represents over 15,000 dentists.

The management and administration of the IAPD is entrusted to an elected Board of Directors and all decisions are approved by the Council that consists of the representatives of the National Member Societies.

For more information, visit: www.iapdworld.org/


Sociedad Chilena de Odontopediatría

The Chilean Society of Paediatric dentistry aims to contribute to the analysis and dissemination of studies related to the speciality. It participates in community activities related to the promotion and prevention of oral health in infants, children and adolescents and  the comprehensive dental care for these patients whether or not they are physically and/or mentally disabled..

For more information, visit: https://odontopediatria.cl/


Board of Directors Chilean Society of Paediatric Dentistry
Prof. Dra. Sonia Echeverría
Prof. Dra. María Alejandra Lipari
Vice President
Dra. Alejandra Aljaro
Secretary General
Dra. María Paz Rogers
Director of Finance
Prof. Dr. José Hassi
Prof. Dra. Pamela Muñoz
Dra. Ximena Escalona
Dr. Uriel Montenegro
Prof. Dra. Sandra Rojas
Past President